Boards & Committees

Boards & Committees

The City of Castlegar’s Boards and Committees consist of the following:

Advisory Planning Commission

  • David Grantham
  • Rob Lindskog
  • Rod Mosby
  • Bonnie Johnston
  • Ty Smith

Board of Variance

  • Margeaux Bauman
  • Dan Sahlstrom
  • Janna Sylvest

Public Safety

Chair - Mayor Tassone
Deputy Chair - Councillor MacLeod

Cultural and Civic Pride

Chair - Councillor Heaton-Sherstobitoff
Deputy Chair – Councillor Rye

Community Wellness and Social Services

Chair - Councillor MacLeod
Deputy Chair - Councillor Vassilakakis

Finance and Corporate Services

Chair - Councillor Vassilakakis
Deputy Chair - Councillor McFaddin

Green and Technology

Chair - Councillor Price
Deputy Chair - Councillor Heaton-Sherstobitoff

Transportation and Civic Works

Chair - Councillor Rye
Deputy Chair - Mayor Tassone

Planning and Development

Chair - Councillor McFaddin
Deputy Chair - Councillor Price

Stage IV Labour/Management Committee

Chair - Mayor Tassone
Member - Councillor MacLeod
Member - Councillor McFaddin


For more information, contact:

Tracey Butler, Director of Corporate Services
460 Columbia Avenue
Castlegar, B.C. V1N 1G7
Phone: 250-365-8973

City Hall
Castlegar City Hall,
460 Columbia Avenue
Castlegar, B.C.
V1N 1G7
Hours of Operation
City Hall and Civic Works, 8:30am - 4:30pm, Mon-Fri. Civic Works ONLY is closed from 12-1pm.
Civic Works
Development Services
Financial Services
Corporate Services